Print this page

The Dragon Slayer

$13.99$21.99

Girl meets dragon (with marshmallows?) in this funny, modern fairy tale from Tatyana Feeney, perfect for fans of The Princess and the Pony and The Paper Bag Princess. #Freya lives in a castle where she has everything a girl could want – loving parents, loads of books AND marshmallows. But what she really wants is a dragon … to slay. Freya doesn’t understand why it’s always knights who get to be brave, bold dragon slayers, so one morning she decides to go and slay one for herself. Unbeknownst to her, a dragon, tired of a steady diet of too-crunchy knights, happens to be looking for a sweet and tender girl to eat. Surely, when the two come face to face, a mighty battle will ensue! Or will it?#This charming picture book by CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal–nominee Tatyana Feeney features a strong, independent heroine with a kind heart. Humorously defying expectations, Freya teaches readers about courage, friendship and following your own path in life.

Clear
ISBN: N/A Category:

Description

Girl meets dragon (with marshmallows?) in this funny, modern fairy tale from Tatyana Feeney, perfect for fans of The Princess and the Pony and The Paper Bag Princess. #Freya lives in a castle where she has everything a girl could want – loving parents, loads of books AND marshmallows. But what she really wants is a dragon … to slay. Freya doesn’t understand why it’s always knights who get to be brave, bold dragon slayers, so one morning she decides to go and slay one for herself. Unbeknownst to her, a dragon, tired of a steady diet of too-crunchy knights, happens to be looking for a sweet and tender girl to eat. Surely, when the two come face to face, a mighty battle will ensue! Or will it?#This charming picture book by CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal–nominee Tatyana Feeney features a strong, independent heroine with a kind heart. Humorously defying expectations, Freya teaches readers about courage, friendship and following your own path in life.

Additional information

Dimensions N/A
Cover

Hardcover, eBook

AWARDS & REVIEWS

Reviews

There are no reviews for this book.
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon